Academy Officers

President (2020-2022)

Kristin Staroba, MSW
202-779-2600
kristin.staroba@gmail.com
www.kristinstaroba.com
Washington, DC 20036

President-Elect

Lyn Sommer, PhD
203-254-3400
drlynsommer@gmail.com
Southport, CT 06890

Secretary

Steven A Ingram, MDiv, MS, DMin, LSW, PCC-S
dringram79@gmail.com
937-266-2432
West Chester, OH 45069

Treasurer

Philip M Spiro, MD
919-490-4434 ext.3
pmspiro@gmail.com
www.groupforpsychotherapy.com
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Immediate Past President (2018-2020)

David Donlon, LCSW
919-929-6445
david@daviddonlon.com
www.daviddonloncom
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Executive Council

Executive Council (2019-2021)

Meredith Albert, LCSW
404-844-1691
hirepower@mindspring.com
www.meredithalbertlcsw.com
Avondale Estates, GA 30002

Executive Council (2019-2021)

Jonas Horwitz, PhD
919-401-6171
jonashorwitzphd@gmail.com
www.jonashorwitz.com
Durham, NC 27707

Executive Council (2019-2021)

Carrie A Phillips, MSW, LISW
caphillips-kircher@live.com
937-902-5765
Dayton, OH 45429

Executive Council (2020-2022)

Hannah Hawkins-Esther, LCSW
770-595-4510
hannahesther@comcast.net
hhe-therapy.com
Atlanta, GA 30338

Executive Council (2020-2022)

Samir Patel, MD, MPH
401-992-4702
spatel@samirpatelmd.com
samirpatelmd.com
Providence, RI 02906

Executive Council (2020-2022)

Nelia H Rivers, MSW
404-233-7360
neliar@bellsouth.net
www.neliarivers.com
Atlanta, GA 30305

Executive Council (2021-2023)

David Pellegrini, PhD
202-333-1665
dspellegrini@gmail.com
Washington, DC 20007

Executive Council (2021-2023)

Denise Castro, PsyD
360-398-3736
deecastro44@yahoo.com
www.drdenisecastro.com
Bellingham, WA 98225

Executive Council (2021-2023)

Lori Oshrain, PhD
919-267-6776
loshrain@gmail.com
Efland, NC 27243